The Canadian University Society for Intercollegiate Debate (CUSID) is a national organization which governs and represents university debating in Canada. We sanction several official tournaments, including the various regional championships, the British Parliamentary Championships, the National Championships, and the North American Championships in conjunction with the American Parliamentary Debate Association. Our membership is comprised of debating clubs, sanctioned by their respective universities, from across Canada.

As the Société Universitaire Canadienne pour le Débat Intercollegial (SUCDI), we also promote and facilitate french language debate at the university level, including hosting the Compétitions Nationales Françaises (French Nationals).

2019-2020 Executive
Ethan Curry
Western University
Executive Director
Alex Holgate
University of Toronto, Hart House
Meehakk Mulani
University of Waterloo
Vice-President, Atlantic Region
Sarah Zamponi
Mount Allison University
Vice-President, Western Region
Noah Macdonald  
University of British Columbia
Vice-President, Central Region
Patrick J. Cowley
Queen’s University